Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.3

Reviews

    tarek
    sa

    Review score

    10
    19 November 2017

    Thank you Lowen’s team, my stay was the most comfortable ever

    Nothing
    Everything is perfect
    Giedrius
    lt

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017
    The place is very good, it is just 5 min by foot from the main square. Host is very frendly and the breakfast was tasty.
    fafo58
    no

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    My home in tirana

    Nothing!
    I love everything about it! I stayed here several times it is like coming home
    Sou
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    at

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    I never felt so welcome in a hotel.

    The fact that we had to return to Austria, after 9 days at Löwen Inn. We miss the friendliness of the Löwen Inn's staff.
    The friendliness of the staff was extraordinary. It is not only their attentiveness, but before all their warmheartedness that made this stay remarkable. Löwen Inn is perfectly situated to explore Tirana. Many good restaurants and all important sites of Tirana within 12 minutes walking distance. Totally safe area. The laundry service is strongly recommended. During our stay, the receptionists were fluent in English, French, Spanish and Italian. A very nice cafe and bookshop is part of this hotel.
    Tamir Rubin
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    7 October 2017

    Very nice accomodation near everything

    Great staff, amazing hoapitality
    Ziggy_j
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Quite noisy one morning as the bin lorry was clearing, which I know the staff are speaking to the council and is not their fault. The other thing was the room was part of a two bed apartment which when you don't know the other room you feel a bit awkward about using, wasn't an issue for us as we weren't in much.
    Great location to get to most things in Tirana in walking distance. Pleasant clean room with a/c, excellent breakfast (loads of food) and some choice. The best thing that adds to this stay is the B&B owner and staff are super friendly and helpful - leading the way for hospitality in Albania.
    V&P90
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    23 September 2017
    Bed was incredibly shaky and uncomfortable, bath door wouldnt close and made terrible noise, water was running in the tub and could not be turned off, balcony door didnt properly close so anyone could have entered the room from outside (first floor) and it was so loud outside from the street and a crazy dog that barked the complete night so we barely slept.
    Great breakfast and beautiful area with the backyard and library, friendly staff
    Juraj
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2017

    Large apartman with nice view in the city center

    Our apartment was located on the top floor (without elevator). Even we had not problem with parking, BB has not their own parking place. You can find only free public parking nearby.
    Most of sights are nearby, so location is good. BB has nice restaurant with tasty food in nearbay Library. Staff was very kind and heplfull with excellent english.We had huge apartman with nice view and with large balcony
    Sussie
    dk

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017

    Excellent BnB in Tirana

    The staff were lovely! And location was perfect. An added bonus was the free upgrade we received! Delightful!
    mk

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alberto
    br

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Perfect!

    Nice bed! Location is perfect. Sara, the owner, is so helpful and thoughtful and made our stay there amazing!
    Heppner
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2017

    perfekt

    The best was the amazing friendly stuff. The owner and her crew is very helpfull and you get a warm welcome. The bed, the bathroom and the decoration is wonderfull
    Camille Bosch
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2017

    Perfect place to be. Sarah is an amazing people, so kind and helpfull. The bed and breakfast is in the city center.

    Nothing
    The owner
    Emilie
    fr

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2017
    Amazing place! Big, comfortable and beautiful rooms. The personal is awsome and make you feel at home. Tasty breakfast. Perfect location, close to the city center and Blloku.
    Krenar
    be

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2017

    One of the best experiences ever

    It's very difficult to find anything that could be improved in this facility.
    All right, where to begin? First of all, the owner, Sarah, is one of the most welcoming people we have ever met. Not only that there was no question unanswered, but she offered us further support throughout our stay in Albania. We've never experienced such a tailor-made hospitality. The facility is ultra clean, well furnished with a mixture of traditional furniture and modern equipment. The restaurant/cafe that is connected to it is amazing and has a great choice of books. The breakfast menu may seem limited at a glance but the choices are really great and fulfilling. The location could not be any better, with every important site reachable within minutes of walking. In all honesty, we were sorry we could not stay a bit longer and really look forward to booking this place whenever we're in Tirana.
    2airdogs
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 October 2017

    Nice stay in a great location.

    Unfortunately, in the neighborhood there was a dog who was barking often. With earplugs the noise was not heard. Of course, this is not faulting the property as the location was great aside from the dog outside of the building.
    Friendly staff who went out of their way to make our stay nice. We had to leave early for the airport the next morning so they made us nice sandwiches for travel. They even ironed our clothes needed for travel on the airplane.
    Dawid P
    pl

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kendall
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2017

    Great location to see Tirana on foot!

    My second visit. Helpful staff. Spacious room. Will return!
Loading reviews